Speakers-Virtual Conference

Speakers who share their thoughts with the one who need to stretch their limits.

Stefano Caporali

University of Florence | UNIFI · Dipartimento Ingegneria Industriale PhD

Stefano Caporali currently works at the DIEF (Industrial Engineering Department), University of Florence. He mainly does research in Electrochemistry, Materials Chemistry, Corrosion, Thin films and Surface Chemistry.

Ana Paula Piedade

University of Coimbra | UC · Department of Mechanical Engineering

Ana Paula da Fonseca Piedade has a BSc in Biochemistry, a MSc in Cellular Biology and a PhD in Mechanical Engineering – Materials Science & Engineering. She is Assistant Professor with Habilitation at the University of Coimbra. Among her different and complementary competences, it can be highlighted the surface modification of materials, including sputtering and “wet-chemistry” approaches, for several applications, with particularly evidence in Biomaterials, and 3D and 4D printing.

Wonbong Choi

University of North Texas

Dr. Choi is an internationally recognized researcher in nanotechnology and has conducted pioneering research on synthesis of nanomaterials and applications in electronic devices and rechargeable batteries

Dr. Choi awarded MRS Fellow title as the youngest person in 2009; the title of MRS Fellow honors members of the Materials Research Society who are notable for their distinguished research accomplishments and their outstanding contributions to the advancement of materials research, world-wide. The maximum number of new Fellow appointments each year is limited to 0.2% of the current MRS membership.

He has received numerous awards including MRS Medal Award (2006), Samsung Best Patent Award (2002), Samsung Best Paper Award (2002), Samsung Golden Technology Award (1998), CENG Research Award (UNT, 2020), Research Leadership Award (UNT, 2020).

Dr. Digby D. Macdonald


Dr. Digby D. Macdonald, FRSC, FRSNZ, FNACE, FECS, FISE, FIC, FASM, FWIC, Khwarizmi Laureate in Fundamental science,  Doctuer Honoris Causa-INSA Lyon, Faraday Memorial Trust Gold Medalist, Gibbs Award Recipient (IAPWS), De Tao Master, FrumkinMedalist, 2013, OLIN Palladium Medalist, 2015, Ad Augusta Awardee, Auckland Grammar School, 2016.

Bruce S Hudson

Bruce S Hudson completed his BS and MS degrees in Chemistry at the California Institute of Technology and his PhD at Harvard University where he worked with Bryan Earl Kohler on the excited electronic states of linear conjugated polyenes. His thesis showed that the lowest excited electronic states of linear polyenes is not the HOMO to LUMO excitation but is instead a state of the same symmetry as the ground state and thus symmetry forbidden.

Alejandro Cabo Montes de Oca

Havana, Cuba

Experienced physicist with a demonstrated history of working in theoretical research. Skilled in Quantum Field Theory, Condensed Matter Physics, Physics, Biophysics and Mathematical Modeling . Strong research professional with a PhD in Physics from Havana, Cuba.

John Owen Roberts

from The University of Liverpool

John Owen Roberts graduated in 1969 with a BSc (Hons) in Physics from The University of Liverpool. He has been an Open University Tutor for 30 years and a private tutor of Maths and Science. He is the author of “Those Infinities and the Periodic Table” (ISBN 978-0-9934667-3-1). He has had published an article “Proposed Link between the Periodic Table and the Standard Model”, July 2017 in the Journal Materials Science and Engineering.

E Brandaleze

E Brandaleze has completed her PhD in National University of Rosario. She is the Head of the Metallurgy Department of the Technological National University from Argentina. She also is the Vice-Director of DEYTEMA Center at the same university. She has published more than 40 papers in reputed journals and has been serving as an Editorial Board Member of repute.

Emeritus Erich Sackmann

Sackmann obtained his MSc (1961) and PhD (1964) degrees from the University of Stuttgart in the group of Theodor Förster. He then spent two years at Bell Telephone Laboratories in Murray Hill, New Jersey, and six years at Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen, Germany. Between 1974 and 1980 he was professor of physics and head of the biophysics department at Universität Ulm, and from 1980 until retirement in 2003 he held the same positions at the Physics Department of the Technical University of Munich.

Jose Miguel Martinez-Valle

Cordoba University Polytechnic School of EngineeringCórdoba, Spain

José Miguel Martínez Valle received the Ph.D. degree in structural mechanics from the University of Cordoba, Spain, in 2014. He is an Assistant Professor with the Department of Mechanics, University of Córdoba. He has co-authored several papers for national and international conferences and journals. His research interests include structural mechanics, advanced finite element methods for plates and shells and educational technology.

Abdeen Mustafa Omer

Abdeen Mustafa Omer (BSc, MSc, PhD) is an Associate Researcher at Energy Research Institute (ERI). He obtained both his PhD degree in the Built Environment and Master of Philosophy degree in Renewable Energy Technologies from the University of Nottingham.

Anna Jarrett

Project Director, ANE Grant
(NURS)-Department of Nursing

Beverly Quaye

President/CEO, NOWA, Healthcare, Leader Dev California, United States

EurinaYujin Cha

Associate Professor in APU School of Nursing

Gladys ofosuDadzie

DIPLOMA at Kwame Nkrumah' University of Science and Technology, Kumasi

Dr. Natalie Callis

Senior Director Nursing Professional Development Strategy & Implementation Mount Sinai Health System

Pamela Treister

Clinical Instructor, COORD Nursing, New York Institute of Technology United States of America

Rhoda Olkin

Professor at the California School of Professional Psychology in Alameda, California.

Rose Constantino

PHD, JD, RN, FAAN, FACFE, Associate Professor of Health and Community Systems

Dawn Genevieve

Good Shepherd Hospital, USA

Edna Aurelus

Associate Professor, Evelyn L. Spiro School of Nursing

Shankari N.

Family Nurse Practitioner in Newark, New Jersey

Susan J. Appel


Dr. Srinivas R

General Internal Medicine at Nebraska Medicine-Nebraska Medical Center.

Theresa Wadas


Venkata Subba Rao

University of Luxembourg · Physics and Material Sciences Research Unit PhD

Theresa Wadas

University of Catania | UNICT · Department of Chemical Sciences PhD

Anirban Guha

Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Bombay, India

Ayaz Ahmad

Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan

Azeez Abdullah

Associate Professor at Department of Physics, College of Education, Salahaddin University-Erbil

Fouzia Achchaq

Institut de Mécanique et d'Ingénierie de Bordeaux